1. Hello Guest. You have limited privileges and you can't "SEARCH" the forums. Please "Log In" or "Sign Up" for additional functionality. Click HERE to proceed.

St. Louis Carb Clinic - 3rd Edition

Discussion in 'Central US and Canada' started by kgriff, Mar 1, 2009.

1. kgriff

kgriff New Member

It's time to start thinking about our annual St. Louis Carb Clinic. So I just wanted to get this thread started.

I'll be more than happy to host again this year. However, gwh57 if you want to host (you mentioned it before) just let me know.

I'm thinking that early May might be the best time for me. Let me know who all is interested and what you think.

2. Kendall

Kendall Member

Hello, I would love to come to something like this.
    I recently acquired a 1982 XJ750 Maxim.
    I am fairly new to working on the carbs.
    I do have a 4 port Morgan Carbtune, a colortune with 14mm plug & should have an sonic cleaner sometime this week. I would be happy to bring them along if they are needed.
    I am located about 40 miles west of St.Louis.

Thanks,

Kendall

3. rhys

rhys Member

I'd be interested. My apologies for not seeing this post. I don't have a lot of free time for the Intarwebz lately. (Ironically, been doing a LOT of stuff to the bikes instead...)

I'm in Columbia, but I have family in STL who would be happy to see me (and the bike), so I'm sure I could come there if you still hold one of these.

4. rhys

rhys Member

Hey Kendall, I have the same situation with the same bike. 82 Maxim 750 that has never run since I got it. One of the last things to do is clean up the carbs. We should compare notes.

5. Kendall

Kendall Member

Hey, I would love to see one of these. My bike is not legal to ride yet, but I have bought a bunch of tools, and even made a few.

I know Cturek is in the area also maybe we can set a Saturday aside & get together. I may have to borrow a truck or just bring my carbs hehe.