1. Hello Guest. You have limited privileges and you can't "SEARCH" the forums. Please "Log In" or "Sign Up" for additional functionality. Click HERE to proceed.

highly modded 650 Seca

Discussion in 'XJ Modifications' started by Simmy, Mar 25, 2016.

1. Simmy

Simmy Well-Known Member

Hello to this forum. This is my 1st post here although I used to be subscribed to an XJ Forum back in the 90's, not sure if this has evolved from that. Here are some pics of my highly modified 650 Seca which I now call a Seca-X. I've been riding it in this final configuration since about 2001 and it has been solidly dependable. It has an XJ750-X engine with the XJ650 Seca gear change mechanism to keep the gear change appropriate for the Seca's more rear mounted footpegs. Cylinder block and pistons are 87/88 FZR1000 which combined with the X750-X stroke results in a displacement of 911cc. Front forks and wheel are FZ600, rear wheel from XJ700 Maxim. I can answer any questions if someone is contemplating similar mods. P1030797web.jpg P1030798web.jpg P1030799web.jpg Dave's Collection 2012 frontweb.jpg Dave's Collection 2012 rearweb.jpg

Franz, bksager, Cooter and 4 others like this.
  2. Simmy

Simmy Well-Known Member

a few more pics P1030800web.jpg P1030801web.jpg P1030803web.jpg P1030804web.jpg

Attached Files:

smeagol21b and Mick Foster like this.
  3. a100man

a100man Well-Known Member

Love it. Well, perhaps not the colour.;). I have an XJ550 with a Radian engine installed and I may end up building another 550 with a 600 'top end'. Also have a standard-is FZ750 so I know that engine a bit which is superb.

Thanks for sharing..

4. k-moe

k-moe Pie, Bacon, Bourbon. Moderator Premium Member

Drooling.....

You are the second person that I know of who has transplanted a Genesis engine into a non-X frame (the other was a transplant into an airhead Maxim frame).
    I am curious about the second radiator between the bike and the hack.

5. Simmy

Simmy Well-Known Member