1. Hello Guest. You have limited privileges and you can't "SEARCH" the forums. Please "Log In" or "Sign Up" for additional functionality. Click HERE to proceed.

Time to hook it back up...Help?

Discussion in 'Reviews - Service, Online, Retail Shop' started by Cafe_Guy94, Apr 2, 2017.

1. Cafe_Guy94

Cafe_Guy94 Member

Alright so ive cleaned my carbs and I'm working on cleaning out the gas tank. In afraid the bike do not come with all the hoses and connections. This is my first time hooking it all up. Does anyone have pictures of how their bikes carb/engine/gas lines look? What hoses do I need? Where should they go? Pictures would help a tremendous amout. Thanks!

2. Franz

Franz Well-Known Member

This is just a guide Cafe-Guy94 but my XJ 900f has four thin rubber pipes coming out of the carburetors and two thicker rubber pipes from the T piece joints (they are overflow pipes) and they all go down the back of the carburetors towards the swinging arm. Hope this helps unfortunately I don't have any pictures although there should be some on this forum.

3. Cafe_Guy94

Cafe_Guy94 Member

Thanks Franz. Ill definately will look some more. I'm a new rider/builder so all the stuff is really new to me. I was looking on YouTube all weekend on how to disassemble and clean ans reassemble my carbs. I just don't know whats missing. I know for a fact I'm missing hoses. I just need a picture or a site to know what I'm looking for.

4. k-moe

k-moe Pie, Bacon, Bourbon. Moderator Premium Member

5. XJ550H

XJ550H Well-Known Member Premium Member

4 mm vacuum hose from carm manifold boot to small nipple on petcock
    6mm fuel line from large nipple on petcock to carb fuel tee between carb bodies

HOW TO: Install a fuel filter

6. Cafe_Guy94

Cafe_Guy94 Member